Who Wants to be a Millionaire, Kids Edition…

September 20, 2013

ENMNetwork Disclaimer-01

Hey guys, I’m back today with a review of a cool kids movie provided courtesy of my affiliation with #ENMN. This time the review is of The Secret Millionaires Club 2.  Now, this technically a kids movie, but I can enjoy the Lion King every now and then so I figured why not. Maybe I’d learn something too.

Or I could just hope there were funny innuendos (there wasn’t :/ bummer)

Photo Sep 20, 7 54 51 PM

In this set of movies Warren Buffett shows kids how to invest in themselves and their future.  Basically the show is about  a group of middle school students, Radley, Elena, Jones and Lisa aka “The Secret Millionaires Club” traveling the world with their robot, Starty, and Mr Buffet as their mentor.  Under his watchful eye, the kids apply basic business knowledge to helping others in their adventures – all while learning about investing in themselves.

It was an interesting way to teach some basic business skills, and I did learn a bit about investing that I wouldn’t have normal known. Since I’m not entire still a kid, and don’t have kids now, I think this will definitely be a movie that I save for future use.  Overall like many of the other reviews of this movie I thought the music was pretty catchy and I started singing it to myself in the car (luckily I was alone). Hopefully the guy next to me in rush hour traffic didn’t think I was TOO weird.

Anyways, back to the review, while the “reality” of the movie is kinda far fetched, the life lessons are there which is what I think Buffet was actually going for. Things like it’s good to know your competition, treat people how you want to be treated, having a plan B.

Basic principles are there, and overall not too bad for a kids flick.

Alright, that’s it I’m out to watch Lion King. (I sing that in the car too….)

Night everyone!

blogsignature-01

