Friday Favorites & Some Results

August 9, 2013

Friday, finally. I’m thanking my lucky stars that at the end of today’s workday I’ll be headed up to sit my butt on a beach all weekend. So, last night I was super anxious to find out what the results were for SYTYC. We had been told that the voting ended 5pm MST and we would know that night. I’m happy to announce that Creative Life Antics made it past the auditions round and will be participating in Season 17 of So You Think You’re Crafty. If you haven’t guess it by now, my audition piece was #6 the Huge Memo Board with the Michigan State “S” on it. My sister Jordan will be taking it up to college with her in a few weeks and I’m excited to see it up there at her new place. I was really overwhelmed with all the support from everyone voting. Many of you knew looking right at it which project was mine and sent me a message about it. Several even asked for me to make them one!

SYTYC AUDITION IMAGE 1

Season 17 starts the week of the 26th, so expect updates then! ** Take note that all SYTYC Posts will be posted after 10am EST** Next week a tutorial of my Huge Memo Board will be up on SYTYC!

This was a really busy week for me… so my time that I spent actually LOOKING at other blogs was very minimum. However, I was able to find a few favorites to throw your way.

08-09-13-01

ONE // Love this dog bowl holder from Yellow Brick Home
TWO // Loving the black walls in this inspiration post from 6th Street Design School
THREE // This mug from Etsy store ChantillyStay is SO GREAT
FOUR // Loveeeee this pipe desk from Cafe Cartolina. I MUST MAKE ONE
FIVE // Mandi from Vintage Revivals is seriously my idol. Love this Concrete planter idea!

Alright, that’s it for today. I’m out. See you all on Monday!

Blog Signature

2 responses to Friday Favorites & Some Results

  1. 

    You make such great collages! What program do you use?

  2. 

    Thanks Kaci! I’m actually working in Illustrator all day long for other projects so I just throw everything in there and use that to create labels and the fonts and everything. I’ve heard really good things about picmonkey though as well. I might try that out just to see if it’s something I can easily use while I’m away from my laptop.

    Thanks for the kind words!
    xox Justynn