Fill the Cookie Jar #1

August 1, 2013

Hi Guys! Today I’m sharing with you a new cookie recipe! Last month while perusing facebook groups I saw a call for bloggers to participate in a monthly cookie recipe link up.

Well… I love cookies, link ups are great for my blog, I want to meet more fellow bloggers, and did I mention that I love cookies? Sold! Each month there will be a theme, and on the first of the month there will be a link paty of all the blogs that you can hop around to get all the different recipes. Cool huh? I’m going to try my best to keep up with it each month.

fillthecookiejar

This time the theme was “Back to School” which is a bit tough for me since I dont have kids. But I polled my friends and they agreed that Peanut Butter & Chocolate Oatmeal No Bake Cookies reminded them of back to school. Check mine out, don’t they look yummy?

No Bake Image 2-01

Chocolate Peanut Butter No Bake Cookies

Ingredients:

2     Cups Sugar
4     Tablespoons Cocoa
1     Stick Butter
1/2  Cup Milk
3/4  Cup Peanut Butter
1     Tablespoon Vanilla
3     Cups Oatmeal
Waxed Paper
Optional: Chocolate Chips/ Reese’s PB Pieces for added flavor and decoration

Directions:

1. In a saucepan heat the Sugar, Cocoa, Butter and Milk. Bring to a boil for 2 minutes.

2. Remove from heat, add the Peanut Butter & Vanilla. Stir to mix throughly.

3. Add the Oats a cup at a time to the mixture, stirring in completely. Here is where you add the optional ingredients if you want.

4. Drop the mixture by spoonfuls onto the Wax Paper. Let cool and harden completely. (PRO TIP: if the air is humid, the cookies wont harden completely you’ll have to stick them in the fridge to harden.)

No bake Image 1-01

Then just eat and enjoy! Hope you like them!

Ready to visit the other blogs taking part of the #fillthecookiejar hop? Check up the link party here! There are some DELICIOUS looking recipes going on…

Until tomorrow… ❤ Blog Signature

14 responses to Fill the Cookie Jar #1

  1. 

    These cookies look so delicious! They have two of my favorite ingredients, butter and Reeses Chips! Thank you for being a part of the Fill The Cookie Jar group. I am so glad you are a part of it!

  2. 

    YUM!!! Love the added touch of the toppings 🙂

  3. 

    This is funny as these cookies are what I was going to make for this month.. but decided to go against it.

  4. 

    They look sooo yummy! No bakes are one of my favorites!!!

  5. 

    No bake is a great idea for the kids to do as well as a great summer cookie. Yours looks awesome.

  6. 

    Oh these look delicious. I love no bake cookies!

  7. 

    Great-looking cookies! Definitely can’t go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate!

  8. 

    These are perfect when it’s too hot to turn on the oven. I’ve made a different kind before but I love that these have chocolate!

  9. 

    Thank you for dropping by!

  10. 

    I used to love these but developed an allergy to peanuts last year. I love all the chocolate you added.

  11. 

    Thanks! I figured, if I was going to do chocolate I might as well make it REALLY Chocolaty.

  12. 

    YES! I love no bakes! I like to put them in the freezer and then eat them. Nothing better in my opinion!

  13. 

    my kids and husband just love these. Thanks for the reciepe. only thing it doesn’t say how many this reciepe makes 😦

  14. 

    Oh! Good Point I’ll have to edit that. Depending on the size you make your cookies mine were about 2 in wide and about 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch tall (they don’t really thin out much) and I had just over 2 dozen.

    Hope that helps! Thanks for stopping by!
    xox J