Friday Favorite Five

July 26, 2013

Hi guys! It’s Friiiiiiiiiiday. Who’s excited? (besides me). Being Friday… it means that I have for you a favorite five. And I do… in just a minute. But before I get to that… I need to introduce you to someone.

blogme

This is Leeann: (Hi Leeann….) and she is one of TWO extraordinary blog buddies I had this month. Leeann blogs over at Join the Gossip. A cool lifestyle & trend and fashion and just plain awesomeness blog all in one. We both signed up for the Favorite Summer Swap created by Jenna (Life is Sweet) & Lauren (pink on the cheek) and were paired up. For the last month we’ve been stopping by each other’s blog, saying hi, tweeting…. (she helped promote my first giveaway! LOVE this girl)

Capture

Oh! And we exchanged a little gift for each other 🙂 I was so excited to open mine…

photo

Love the hair ties, the Starbucks card and the movie is one I’ve been waiting to see for a LONG time. 🙂 The cute card pulled it all together. What a classic idea!

Really glad I was paired up with Leeann, it’s nice to step outside of my comfort zone (craft/ DIY bloggers) and get to read up on other topics like life & fashion. It kinda insipres me to bring a bit more of that into my daily posts for you guys. It cant be DIY/ CRAFT here 24/7, I need to connect more with my readers.

So… in an effort to connect more with people, and as a thank you to Leeann, I’m presenting you with my Favorite Five Articles from www.jointhegossip.com! Now, I’ve only been reading for the last month, and I pop around some of her past posts but these are five of my favorites that I’ve read thus far.

one // Summer Style. I’m generally a T-Shirt and jeans kind of a girl, I generally pic comfy over beauty, but, I have been trying to make it a bit more fashionable this summer. I love the dress in this post, the bag is too cute and the necklace is right up my alley.

summer style

two // My Best Friend’s Birthday. I think this post about an evening out for a friends birthday is something that I’d like to add into my mix of DIYs. More about me and my day to day life so you guys get to know me a bit better.

three // Lovers + Friends These are some REALLY cool shirts. I eagerly clicked over to their site so see what else they had.

Lovers+Friends

four // Rock Royalty I thought this was an AWESOME weekend wrap up post. Which I’ve done a few of, but not to this scale. Mine usually involve pictures only. So here’s to rocking out some great stories for my weekend wrap ups. (cue the drums)

five // Street Food Cinema This post makes me wish we had more “street food” and food trucks in my area. :/ Her weekend definitely made me jealous.

Overall I had a lot of fun getting to know Leeann, her blog and just picking out things I think she’d like. I’m looking forward to having her as a friend to chat with and ask questions of (she’s been blogging since 2007!).

So do me a favor, go check out Join the Gossip, follow her on facebook and twitter and overall just give her some love!

More on my second blog buddy this month on Monday!

PS: Tomorrow is the LAST DAY to pledge a donation for The Bounce Back. Tonight we are hosting our very last NAME YOUR PERK party video chat. Stop in and say hello!

Much love and have a wonderful weekend!

Oh! and PPS: Please enter my FIRST GIVEAWAY! Monday I will pick the winner!

Blog Signature

4 responses to Friday Favorite Five

  1. 

    OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!! YOU ARE THE SWEETEST!
    My gift to you was so un-worthy compared to yours. You beyond spoiled me!

    You just made my week 😀

  2. 

    I want to check out this site! I’ve never heard of it. I really love the “The Party’s Here on the Westside” shirt. Way cute.

  3. 

    You are so welcome! 🙂

  4. 

    I’m so glad to hear that! Leeann’s blog is a great read. She’s got some great taste!