Winner Winner… Chicken Dinner…

July 3, 2013

Update: Because tomorrow is the 4th of July a few posts are going to be moved around a bit. Later today you can expect a 4th of July post with a Tutorial. Wednesday Wishlist for this week has been moved to tomorrow & you will still get my friday favorites on Friday. Plus some weekend updates this weekend! Happy 4th of July everyone! 🙂

OK, so this isn’t blackjack… and I technically didn’t WIN the grand prize. But I did get some exciting news yesterday…

2013-07-02_0923

I (not so subtly) asked for your votes on for the “Simply The Best” Summer Edition Contest for my mirror makeover project and it came in 3rd place! To which I was COMPLETELY AMAZED. So– thank you.

Thank you, Thank you, Thankkkkkkkk YOU. 

The top four projects are qualified for a closed competition in January! So I better get brainstorming. 🙂

In midsts of this mind-blowing news… I also received a blog comment tell me that my DIY Map Art was picked to be featured on The DIY Dreamer “Dreams to Reality” Link up! Again, yet another shock! This is my first feature and I’m completely stoked!
::wears badge proudly::

The DIY Dreamer

I’m finally beginning to feel like things are starting to take root. July is going to be a really big month for me I can already tell and I’m excited to see where it takes me.

Blog Signature

3 responses to Winner Winner… Chicken Dinner…

  1. 

    CONGRATS!!! You deserve all this attention 🙂

  2. 

    Congrats! So exciting!

  3. 

    Thanks Emma! I’m all jitters and nervous energy around here lately with all the new movement!

    //Justynn