Independence Day Wreath | DIY Tutorial

July 3, 2013

It’s almost here! The big SUMMER HOLIDAY. Well, ok, one of them. Are you excited? Doing anything fun? I’m planning on hanging out with the family. Eating some delicious foods and probably indulging in a few adult beverages around a campfire.

Holidays always brings out the crazy crafty side in everyone and this year I feel like my interest and blog feeds just blew up! Here are some of the cool ideas I pinned.

like list-01

SOURCES: Cupcake // Cake // Rockets // Letters // Push Pops // Cookies

So of course I jumped on the crafty bandwagon myself and came up with this easy festive wreath (my first wreath ever, btw).

Photo Pin Temp-01

Here’s how I put it together:

DIY Tutorial Header-01

Tutorial Template-01

Pretty simple right? Try it out, If you make one I’d love to see your take on it. Have a WONDERFUL Wednesday and I’ll see you back here tomorrow for a wishlist!

Blog Signature

Linking up with:

Visit thecsiproject.com

3 responses to Independence Day Wreath | DIY Tutorial

  1. 

    Wow! This is craaaazy creative. Weaving foam sheets…I never would have thought of that! It looks great (even if I don’t celebrate the 4th of July…being way up north and all 🙂

  2. 

    You could do red and white with a maple leaf int he middle for Canada day! Lol, Maybe I’ll make one of those for my cottage next year. I ALMOST made it up there for Canada Day this year!

  3. 

    This is amazing. Definitely intimidated by this project. I think I’ll just look at yours instead of attempting one of my own 🙂