The Bounce Back…

June 27, 2013

Ok Ladies and Gents… hold on to your panties… I’ve got some AMAZING NEWS.

But before we get to that: Raise your hand if you’re a fan of the TV show Criminal Minds.

I know I’m raising my hand… love the show. Something about law and crime shows on TV right? I just get all sorts of suckered in. I tell myself I’m only going to watch one episode and then next thing I know, I’ve missed the gym… somehow ended up with a bowl of ice cream and it’s two hours past my bedtime. I seriously can’t figure out how that happens. And in terms of Criminal Minds… it’s like the great mystery of the murders, the cool story behind the characters and their interactions with each other and lastly (but probably number one in my book…) these:

abs

Who belong to this handsome mug:

2013-06-27_1615

Meet Shemar Moore. The celebrity crush of women everywhere. This star of Criminal Minds is an extremely talented actor who is looking to add “executive producer” to his resume. Shemar came across a great script for a new film called The Bounce Back and wants to bring the film to you.

“The Bounce Back” is a heartfelt romantic comedy about finding the courage to love after love has let you down.

When I read “The Bounce Back” – that very same issue was at the core of the script and the character, Matthew Taylor. I saw a lot of myself in Matthew, although I’ve never written a book (but I’m thinking about it now, hint, hint). I felt a kindred spirit to what Matthew was going through and my own life. Matthew loses his wife, his first love and after a short recovery creates a best-selling book and a system of survival in order to shield himself from the pain.  He throws himself into a year-long speaking tour.

That system of survival; his book and speaking tour, keeps him from falling in love again when he meets the perfect girl, the beautiful and zany Kristin Moreland. Matthew realizes that he has to renounce his book and the world he has created around it in order to take the big unknown plunge of letting himself fall in love again. 

I think there is a wonderful poetry to that, the idea of risking it all for love. And I feel, in my heart, that is why we’re here on this planet. To love. After I put down the screenplay, “The Bounce Back,” I knew I had to make this movie simply because I believe in love all the way down to the fabric of my being.

~ Shemar Moore

Now, we all know that films cost a lot of money and with that money comes investors who want to add their own touch to the film. Shemar wants to do this film differently. He wants to avoid the investors to preserve the integrity of the original script. In order to do so they trimmed down the budget to a cool 3M.  Their goal is to raise half the money, and then Shemar himself will fund the other half. That’s how much he believes in this script.

Check out this sneak peek

Okay, okay, I know… so where do you and CLA fit in? Well, here’s the deal. Creative Life Antics (that’s me!) and some other really fabulous bloggers have teamed up to help promote the crap out of The Bounce Back. Why? Have you seen the abs…. because Shemar really believes in the ability of bloggers and their influence. He believes that social media can be a huge asset to making this film happen.

In all reality, you guys know that I don’t promote or sponsor things I don’t believe in, and to be honest, I’m a sucker for romance. I believe in this film and am super excited to see it to fruition.

How am I going to help? Well- I plan to spread the word about their indiegogo campaign and I hope you will too. Please, take a minute to watch the video, visit the fundraising site, spread the work, tweet it, Facebook it, pin it… anything that you can do to help promote this campaign. Pledge a donation -there are some really amazing perks (hello-being *in* the movie!?). Lets make a new niche in the Hollywood Market and let it be known that bloggers have a ton of pull.

SPREAD THE WORD:

Visit Indiegogo to help donate: http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-bounce-back?c=home
Follow them on Twitter: @bouncebackfilm and @shemarmoore
Like them on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheBounceBackMovie?fref=ts
Official Hashtag:#TheBounceBack
badge-500x500

Note: I was asked to participate in this campaign by the Bounce Back Film Campaign as part of a first-of-its-kind blogger initiative. I will cover the making of the movie from fundraising to premiere throughout the next year. I am being provided promotional material, giveaways and exclusive interviews but this is not a paid post. All opinions are my own.

Blog Signature

9 responses to The Bounce Back…

  1. 

    Ohhh I love him- and Criminal Minds. I had no idea he was making a movie- thanks for the heads up!

  2. 

    no problem! I’m sure I’ll have updates along the way, plus by being a part of this blogger initiative he’s giving some awesome swag away for us to do giveaways!

  3. 

    You had be at the giant picture of abs! What an awesome project and so excited to be working on this initiative with you!

  4. 

    I put the eye candy in there JUST FOR YOU… (ok, thats a lie…)

  5. 

    Stopping by from Friend Connect Blog Hop.
    @JLenniDorner

    Sounds like an interesting one!

  6. 

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by, I hope you’ll be back for more Bounce Back news! We’ll have a question poll and some great giveaways!

    Thanks! // Justynn

  7. 

    Love the pictures and the purpose! Awesome! 😀

    XXLizzy

  8. 

    Thanks Lizzy! 🙂 I sent you the link! Hope you join!

    //Justynn

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Old School Blogging | - July 18, 2013

    […] for his new movie ‘The Bounce Back‘. If you’ve been around for a while you saw this post, but I wanted to remind you again as we hit the single digest left in his campaign. This is such a […]