Wednesday Wish List | Etsy Color Series PINK

June 19, 2013

It’s Wish List Wednesday and we are back for our FINAL Esty Color Series post! I hope you’ve really enjoyed them, I know I have! Next week we are going back to my regular Wish List posts, but I’ve enjoy the “themes” so I’m going to stick with them! And of course I’m still going to feature some of my favorite Etsy shops!

Anyways, did you miss the first few colors? Click these links to see them; White & BlackRed,  OrangeYellowGreen, Blue & Purple. Why Etsy? Well….. I’m looking forward to opening my own Etsy store and can’t think of a better way to promote good karma than to promote some of the amazing shops already on there.

Swag Policy: Before we get to it just a reminder that the items listed below are chosen because *I* love them. This is not a sponsored post and I am not paid to pick these items. Sometimes a shop will offer discounts or a giveaway to myself and my readers and that is purely on their at their discretion. All reviews and thoughts– good or bad– are *my* thoughts. Need more legal jargon? Check out my disclaimers.

This week we’re going pink, which is normally my least favorite color. But I gotta tell you, I’m completely in love with today’s items! Maybe I’m heading to the “dark side”. 😉

Wednesday WIshlist Pink

one // Raise you hand if you love to get flowers. Ok, now raise your hand if you hate having to get rid of them a week later because they’ve died off. I love getting flowers, and try to make them last as long as possible, but they always die off eventually and I’m stuck cleaning another vase. Enter these pink ombre paper flowers by Flower Thyme. Just think, you never have to change their water, never have to cut the ends, they can be placed anywhere in your home and look great forever. Sold. The other great thing about these flowers? They come in so many different colors to coordinate with your decor. You could use these for a wedding bouquet and ALWAYS be able to keep your “flowers” as a keepsake.

two // I’ve been seeing these animal magnets all over the internet lately and I’ve gotta say these hot pink ones from Original Animal Magnet are probably my favorite so far. I love the dinosaurs and it makes me giggle like a twelve year old that their butts are sticking out. I’m mature, I know.

three // Finding out my friends are pregnant is like giving myself a challenge to put together the coolest, nerdiest baby gift ever. I’m adding this Batman Onesie by Dearly Loved Boutique to my list of staples. I wonder if I can find a Robin one?

four // And while we are on the topic of baby gifts, these Cotton Candy lollipops made by The Groovy Baker would make a great addition to a baby shower favor, or wedding favor or heck… my next birthday party. They have a touch of vanilla flavor, bubblegum and lemon and have sprinkles in them! Yummy…

five // Another hot trend? Colorful cooking utensils! Everybody and their brother are dipping their utensils and adding some neap flare to their kitchen. I think these Neon Pink Spoons from Wind and Willow Home would be a great gift for any mom. Check out all their colors and the BOWLS! #inlovewiththebowls.

six // I don’t know about you, but this spring summer has been dress season for me (which is highly unusual). So when I found this pink dress from Jennifer Lilly Designs I was pretty stoked to add it to my round up this week. I love the cool hummingbird design and simple shape of the dress. This is something that would work well for my… um… curves.

seven // I really love the pop of color these Pink Agate/ Geode coasters (by OCEANSOMIND) would bring to a room. I tend to design and decorate with big neutral pieces and bring in the color through the pillows and accessories and I think this would be an awesome small statement piece.

eight // I really like this tea towel featuring a fun geometric bird in a bright poppy color. Pretty much any geometric animal will entice me. And yet another way to bring color into your kitchen. Created by OELWEIN (this shop also makes prints, bags and cards too!)

nine // Having a sense of humor is probably one of the most attractive features found in anyone. What better way to show it off than by wearing it proudly? I literally laughed out loud when I found this tank by Coup. What a fun quirky addition to any wardrobe.

ten // EVERY kid needs a piggy bank. Every. Single. One. And these banks by The Pig Pen are customizable. So put your kid’s name on it. Teach them to save… so they can buy power tools and shoes when they get older….. oh wait, that was me.

eleven // I LOVE the pattern on this hanging lamp by Lucent Lampworks. I think it’d be awesome over a dining table or in a little girls room.

twelve // White kitchens with super nice subway tile are all the rage right now. So designers are pulling in color and personalization through colorful dishes, cookware and bakeware. These gorgeous nesting measuring cups are a great piece to add to your glass cabinet. Something to show off for sure. Handmade by Gray December.

And that’s it! The last color in the Etsy Color Series! I hope you enjoyed it. I’ll be back next week for Wish List Wednesday with a wood and shimmer theme.

Enjoy the rest of your HUMP day!

Blog Signature

7 responses to Wednesday Wish List | Etsy Color Series PINK

  1. 

    These are such great finds! Perfect for summer and such beautiful shades of bright cheerful pink too. Thank you so much for featuring my measuring cup set!

  2. 

    Thank you so much! I loved your measuring cup set! GREAT use of color!
    //Justynn

  3. 

    Pink usually isn’t a color I gravitate towards, but I’m in love with this cheerfully chic collection! Especially the pink Batman onesie — I know a few mini ladies who would rock that.

    Thanks for including my pink ombre paper flowers!

  4. 

    I honestly feel the same way about pink, but I seriously started falling in love with some of the shades while making this collection! Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. I LOVED your flowers and are keeping them in mind for future mothers day ideas ;).

    //Justynn

  5. 

    Very Pink-tastic! I love anything Pink & these are no exceptions.

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. 5 Ways To Add A Pop Of Color To Any Room - June 20, 2013

    […] Wednesday Wish List | Etsy Color Series PINK […]

  2. Etsy Love | blah blah birds - June 26, 2013

    […] Wednesday Wish List | Etsy Color Series PINK (creativelifeantics.com) […]