Wednesday Wish List | Etsy Color Series PURPLE

June 13, 2013

It’s Wish List Wednesday THURSDAY and we’re back for our sixth installment of the Etsy color series. I’m soooo off track this week guys, but I’m still moving ahead, full-steam… errr ok, half-steam…  Ok, the fact that I’m still posting, still crafting and still going to class is a bloody miracle right now. Did you miss the first few colors? Click these links to see them; White & BlackRed,  OrangeYellowGreen and Blue. Why Etsy? Well….. I’m looking forward to opening my own Etsy store and can’t think of a better way to promote good karma than to promote some of the amazing shops already on there.

This week is purple… and I’ll be honest it’s probably my second least favorite color. Following pink (which happens to be next week’s color). However. I did find some really great items that make me think of purple in a whole different light.

Swag Policy: Before we get to it just a reminder that the items listed below are chosen because *I* love them. This is not a sponsored post and I am not paid to pick these items. Sometimes a shop will offer discounts or a giveaway to myself and my readers and that is purely on their at their discretion. All reviews and thoughts– good or bad– are *my* thoughts. However if you are interested in sponsoring a post or giveaway please drop me a line here. Need more legal jargon? Check out my disclaimers.

Wednesday WIshlist PURPLE-01

one // I love the pattern on this scarf made by Urbe. It’s not TOO much purple which makes it a perfect fit for people with purple phobias like myself.

two // Back to my clock fetish (seriously, what is this?!) I love the whimsy Le Luni created with this elephant clock. This would be awesome in a little kids room. Or even for a big kid like myself. I actually do have a semi-cool collection of elephant figurines. Maybe I need to start collecting clocks too?

three // Speaking as someone who is obsessed with old letterpress when I found this really cool idea of using a type tray for a jewelry holder I had to have one. I made one for myself and one for my old roommate. Let me tell you, it’s not that easy. Save yourself the frustration and check out these really lovely designs & colors from Black Forest Cottage. There’s even some with doors!

four // Everyone knows that trends stem from things we see in life, TV and online. So of course when Serena on Gossip Girl has these amazing butterflies on her wall in her bedroom they because the next big thing. I’ve seen them replicated by designers like Julia of Chris Loves Julia when she used them in her daughter’s bedroom. And while I’m not a girly girl myself I LOVE the idea of doing something similar. (maybe my office?) These paper butterflies are crafted by Jannie Cut.

five // My roommate’s dog has more collars than I do shoes. Not joking. She’s momma’s baby girl and I think this purple chevron collar by Pugs2Persians would look great on her. Maybe it’ll be Lily’s Christmas gift 😉

six // You know how sometimes you wear bracelets and it hurts to rest your arm on something? No? Maybe it’s just me… Either way, these bracelets from Lyla Accessories look super comfy to wear. I love that they are stackable. This purple one comes in a group of three!

seven //  I’m not entirely sure what it is about teardrop earrings, but I love the shape. And honestly for someone that’s not always the biggest purple fan, these are something I would totally wear for a *pop* of color. Created by OhKoul (who’s been featured before! Clearly I just love their shop!)

eight // This recycled glass soap dispenser is GORGEOUS. I think this would make the perfect touch to a half bath or guest bathroom as a “glam” piece. Love this shop: Rail19

nine // Iris’s always make my think of my lovely grandmother who I miss DEARLY. I love this print by Shannon Pix. What a great way to remember her.

ten // I mentioned earlier above and probably since I started this blog my love for letterpress prints. I’ve had this particular print favorited for a LOOOOOONG time. Mom if you’re reading this, this print is officially on my Christmas List. Now just to find a place to put it… Lovely job by Print And Be Merry.

eleven // I couldn’t just stop at ten this week (I know, you’re shocked). This cardboard light is captivating to look at. Those angles! The texture! The SHAPE!. Swooning… created by Werk Depot.

And that’s a wrap for purple. Did you see anything above that you liked? Who has suggestions for me for PINK?

Have a great evening guys!

Blog Signature

 

One response to Wednesday Wish List | Etsy Color Series PURPLE

  1. 

    Stunning finds & my favourite color too! I’m particularly in love with the elephant clock.