DIY Tutorial: Easy Typography Art

June 12, 2013

Happy…. uh… Wednesday people. Yep, Wednesday. two whole days after I promised this tutorial.

photo 3-2
Oops. Well, not really oops… on Sunday I noticed that my power adapter for my laptop had a cord that was nearly decapitated so I ordered a new one from Best Buy online that I could pick up near work on Monday. Well, then it stormed. And took out blocks of power containing the Best Buy I had selected. Long story short, I couldn’t pick up the cord till yesterday right before class, leaving me with no laptop since Monday morning.

So, on last week’s Friday Five List # 5 was the Love List from One Fine Day. I noted that I really loved the “Believe in Good People” print from fife du vie. Well, I used that print as inspiration for today’s tutorial!

(check out my new graphics for tutorials… what do you think?)

DIY Tutorial Header (spray paint)-01
Supplies (spray paint)-01

 

So there it is! My first tutorial in my new template. I kinda like it. Let me know what you think. Also how cool and easy are these paintings? I’ve done so many that I can’t even count anymore. But they really make a statement!

We’re supposed to get some really big storms tonight! I hope everyone stays safe!

Blog Signature

20 responses to DIY Tutorial: Easy Typography Art

  1. 

    Woah! spelling mistakes! Please don’t judge. LMAO I promise I’ll try better next time!

    //Justynn

  2. 

    This is a great tutorial! Thanks for sharing and thanks for following my blog! Hope you don’t mind, but I pinned this!
    Tara
    Penniless Socialite
    Vote for Me!

  3. 

    Thanks for pinning! Looking forward to following you!

  4. 

    Great tutorial, Justynn! I love that you did a herringbone pattern! (Also, I believe in good people, too!)

    Pinned! 🙂

  5. 

    Love this tutorial! I’ll definitely be testing it out to make something for my new apartment!!

    xox

    http://thattallgirlinheels.com

  6. 

    I love this project, I’m going to go cheap and keep an eye out for ugly canvas paintings at yard sales then just upcycle them!

  7. 

    That’s another great idea! Good luck! If you end up making something please feel free to share pictures!
    // Justynn

  8. 

    Thank you! I’d love to see pictures if you do!

    //Justynn

  9. 

    Thanks! I was just looking to add some more elements to it! Thank you for pinning!
    //Justynn

  10. 

    WOW, this is stunning! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

  11. 

    Thank you Marilyn! Your comment just made my day! Have a great one 🙂

  12. 

    Hi Justynn, I am just starting out on my journey thru art self expression 🙂 I am for the first time in my life in a wonderful positive place and am getting into art again as I loved it as a child and am so happy to have found your site, thank you for the inspiration, Jo 🙂

  13. 

    That’s awesome!! Definitely go for it and don’t let anything get in your way. I would love to see whatever you come up with!

    ❤ Justynn

  14. 

    If you’re reading this, you’re all set, pardner!

  15. 

    We’ve arrived at the end of the line and I have what I need!

  16. 

    I’m out of league here. Too much brain power on display!

  17. 

    It’s a real pleasure to find someone who can think like that

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. DIY Tablet Stand – tutorial « WHOLE LIVING WEB MAGAZINE GREEN HOME - June 17, 2013

    […] DIY Tutorial: Easy Typography Art […]

  2. Easy Canvas Art Tutorials - July 24, 2013

    […] Typography Art […]

  3. 11 Points « Creative Life Antics - January 16, 2014

    […] and letters spelling random things out all over my house so small wall art projects like this one and this one are plentiful. I’m also a scrabbler. Love playing it on my phone, board game, […]