Muuuuunday.

June 3, 2013

Oh…. Monday, I have a love/ hate relationship with you. It’s the start of a new week, which after the last one… I could REALLY use a fresh start. However Monday morning also means alarm clocks, traffic and work. HOWEVER, I’m determined to have a better week than last week (aka the week of a funeral, extra homework, broken AC & cable box).

So we’re starting things off with a gift exchange. Twice a year Craftaholics Anonymous host a Handmade Gift Exchange for bloggers and crafters. Basically you get assigned to another person and then send them something handmade by you. Then you wait impatiently for their gift to come to you. Think of it like Christmas… kinda fun right? Well, I signed up and you should too. Hit up the Craftaholics post to sign up here.

Also, this week I posted a link of my Pinterest Challenge Project onto the Moms4Real Simply The Best Summer Crafting Competition. Voting starts the week of the 16th and I would REALLY appreciate if you popped back over to vote for me. I’m the 3rd person in the list under “Mirror Makeover”. I’ll be posting the link for voting when it starts! Plus if you have a project you’d like to enter do so now!
Mom 4 Real

Okay, next on the agenda… Link Up Parties and Blog Hops.

Like MANY other bloggers and crafters I participate in weekly blog hops to kind of spread the word about my blog and the projects I do. I haven’t yet mentioned this but I’m going to start posting the places I link up each week so that you readers can link up there too. Also I created this nifty little Party Links page if you guys ever want to reference it. If you host a party and would like your link added to my list please drop me a note here.

MONDAY LINKS
The Collective Blog Hop // Peacoats & Plaid
Craft-O-Maniac Monday // Craft-O-Maniac

TUESDAY LINKS
Friend Connect Blog Hop // The Life of a Not So Ordinary Wife
Grab A Friend Blog Hop // Noor’s Place

WEDNESDAY LINKS
Wicked Awesome Wednesdays // Handy Man Crafty Woman
Create And Share // Trendy Treehouse

THURSDAY LINKS
Live Laugh Linky Thursday // Live Laugh Rowe

FRIDAY LINKS
No Links yet 😦

SATURDAY LINKS
Share Your Creativity // It’s Overflowing

SUNDAY LINKS
Sunday Scoop // I Heart Naptime
Not Baaad Sundays // Lamb Around
Think Pink Sundays // Flamingo Toes
That DIY Party // DIY Showoff

2 responses to Muuuuunday.

  1. 

    Hey there hun! Just found you on Monday’s blog link up. Cute blog and very cool that you are into crafting. I will totally check into that exchange. Sounds fun!
    xo
    taylor
    http://www.nothingbutapigeon.com/

  2. 

    Thanks Taylor!