Challenges

May 2, 2013

So, when I decided to start this blog part of my goal was to start challenging myself to actually create the things I’ve been “pinning” or have been thinking about for a looooooong time. And since we all know other bloggers have this same issue it’s nice when we are forced coerces into actually doing it.

Print

The lovely Katie Bower from Bower Power Blog and Sherry from Young House Love have been issuing what they call the Pinterest Challenge for a while now (each season they challenge themselves and their readers to stop pinning and start doing) and this will be the first time I’ve actually participated. They ask the participants to find a project you’ve pinned, cite the sources of inspiration for it and then put your own twist on it. They give you about a week to get your project done, and then you share it on their sites with other readers and bloggers. Then people comment, tell you you’re amazing and we all live happily ever after. Well… thats the way I see it.

So, for my challenge I have decided on remaking over my old ugly bedroom mirror into something new. These are some images that inspired my project…

SPRING 2013

SOURCES:
ONE // TWO // THREE (dead link :() // FOUR (another dead link :()

So, as you can see I have my hands full this week.

BUT WAIT…. THERE’S MORE…. (in my best infomercial voice).

I have also decided to sign up for The Rookie DIY Challenge posted on Challenge Loop by “The Rookies” themselves Casey & Bridget from DIY Playbook.

2013-05-02_1034

Luckily this one ends May 29th, so I don’t have to get it done right away. But I’m equally Excited for this one too! I’ve got some ideas swimming in my head but nothing too solid just yet. I’ll be sure to keep you in the know though.

On top of all this, I think next month I’m going to start my own little challenge series. Challenging myself to take on more than just an itty bitty craft project and more of a redo-rework project. Still working that idea out.

So what do you think? Are you going to join these fun challenges too? I’m excited to see what everyone is planning. If you have a blog and have posted your inspiration I’d love to see it. Leave a link in the comments, and good luck!

Blog Signature

