Wednesday Wish List: Etsy Color Series | RED

May 1, 2013

Whew, what a week so far. First, I apologize for being MIA for the last few days. I’m planning on working hard on some really great projects this weekend (much bigger than I’ve worked on recently) and I’ve been wrappingg my head around everything that I need to purchase for it, setting aside time to do it between work and DETROIT RED WINGS PLAYOFFS (name drop much?). I promise I will share all the busy details soon. Until then I’ll let you all ponder what’s going on by looking at this truly horrible photo.

photo

Yup, my deck. I need to get this baby ready for spring/ summer… since you know, it finally decided to arrive.

HOWEVER, it’s Wish List Wednesday and we’re back for our second installment of the Etsy color series. Miss the first installment? See it here. Why Etsy? I’m looking forward to opening my own Etsy store and can’t think of a better way to promote good karma than to promote some of the amazing shops already on there.

Red is the theme this week and I’ve got some real knockouts! AND I was able to limit myself to ten. It was hard, and there were some GREAT items that just barely didn’t make the list.

Wednesday WIshlist Red-01

1// Who doesn’t like cake for breakfast? If I wore this button I could actually have cake for breakfast… right? This wonderful design is created by Instant Awesome.

2// Big, bright, bold and totally mouth-watering. I love the simplicity and quirkiness of this necklace by Venicia Creations would be the perfect addition to my collection.

3// I’m pretty much a ‘tea-oholic’ these days and there’s nothing better than your favorite tea in a pretty cup. This cup and saucer combo from bloodymarianne is fantastic! I love the strip/ solid combo. I think I need to start replacing all my tea cups now…

4// Let’s not kid around, succulents are HUGE right now. And while I might have a green thumb outside… it doesn’t always translate that way to my inside plants. Thus why succulents are perfect for me. They don’t require constant attention. This petite planter by dachshundinthedesert brings the perfect pop of color and earthy edge. I think they would look amazing in a set of three or four on my dining room table. And it comes WITH a plant. How much easier can it get?

5// Ok, so this clock by EuroVintage is technically ‘red-orange’ but the red part came first (solid argument, right?). I love the look of the classic alarm clocks about as much as I dread the sound of them. I have not and never will be a morning person. Seriously, just ask my parents. However, I’m not above buying one to set in my room to make it LOOK like I’m a morning person. I love the pop of color. And since thats generally how I style my home, this would look great on my nightstand. Ok, maybe on the bf’s side… 😉

6// I found these totally awesome key rings a while ago and can’t get over how unique of an idea this is by nanehandmade. Love the geometric painting and color selection they have. For someone who loses their keys as much as I do I should get the brightest one, that way they’ll be easier to find.

7// So, I have a baking addiction. You might already know that. And there was QUITE the story of how I finally acquired my KitchenAid stand mixer, (I might tell you it sometime… lets just say that it involved (4) mixers being purchased… accidentally.) so this spunky art piece by ohdearmolly DESERVES a spot on my art wall.

8// Being a graphic designer at heart I love vintage packaging. When I saw this old typewriter ribbon can from Antiquissimo it brought a smile to my face. Old items like these are a great reminder that simple colors and type can often be the best kind of packaging.

9// This vintage retro pitcher/ kettle from TheRetroBottega reminds me of the one my mom used while camping to make our hot chocolate. That one was black, but it holds great camping memories. I wonder why kind of memories this one holds as well.

10// Finally, I’m on the hunt for new pillows & cases for my couch in the living room, the ones I have are…. unattractive? So, when I saw the bright color and pattern on these embossed velvet cases by sestras they immediately went on my possibility list. Which has now reached an all-time high of about 100 different cases. I really need to pair that thing down to six… or so. 

One response to Wednesday Wish List: Etsy Color Series | RED

  1. 

    What a lovely set! Thank you for including our typewriter ribbon can!