Wish List Wednesday: BLACK | Etsy Color Series

April 24, 2013

It’s Wednesday, so that mean’s it’s wish list day! Every Wednesday check back for some items from my wish list. This week we are starting the Etsy Color Series. Each Wednesday I will pick one color and search Etsy for some of my favorite items from some fabulous shops.  Why Etsy? Well, since stumbling upon the marketplace way back when I’ve had a dream of being able to sell and showcase my art in my very own shop. I think promoting and sharing fellow shop owners and their products is a great way to build good karma for my future shop. Let’s get started!

This week being the very first week of this series I wanted to start with Black and White. This classic combination is hitting the design and home decor world by force this season. People are falling in love with the contrast and dramatic effect it adds. It’s easy to jump on this band wagon by adding some of these great finds to your home either in art or wardrobe.

Black & White-01

AMAZING RIGHT? I couldn’t just decide on (10) so I added a few more… I know, I know… “moderation Justynn”.

1// Everyone knows I have a love for typography and numbers. This graphic print from EduBarba caught my eye months ago and I’ve been coming back to it ever since. Check out their shop too, because if you like the simpleness of this print you’ll pretty much fall in love with everything else in there.

2// I LOVE wooden cursive typography (get it?). This vintage chic love sign from Old New Again wold make a lovely addition to a master bedroom. I also want their light blue *cook* sign. I think it’d go great with my yellow bake one in my kitchen.

3// The humor behind this Prozac Molecule Mug makes me want to get a few to pass out at my office… 😉 I’m kidding… kinda.  Created by LL Townley Ceramic.

4// Detroit is MY CITY and I would purchase this piece in a heartbeat. In fact I’m currently placing it on my purchase list for my next extra-cash-need-to-spend day. There are a ton more cities in the MrCityPrinting shop for you to find the one that means the most to you. All as wonderfully detailed.

5// Part of planning to open your own Etsy shop include how you want to brand and package your goods. I think stamps are not only cost effective for packaging but also add a unique handmade touch. This stamp from Extase is graphic and memorable.

6// This poster by albiedesigns pretty much describes my household after a long work week. Now if only there was a tequila one…

7// Quirky necklaces are pretty much a staple of my jewelry and this one by Nature Look adds a nice tribal piece that my collection is missing.

8// Pretty much any white ceramic animal is in style right now thanks to Young House Love and this Rhino is no exception. He even has a great name! Igor. From White Faux Taxidermy .

9// This wood bowl from Jan the Spinner reminds me of something my grandfather would make (he was a wood carver for and automotive company back in the day).

10// I bought three of these Vintage Advertising Letters a week ago and can’t wait to use them. Lake Michigan Vintage was really helpful and shipped super fast. Looking forward to working with them in the future.

11// Quirky and completely functional. What a great combination. This mug from Kina Ceramic Design is top notch.

12// Who doesn’t love a little pop culture humor? Great design and twist from FieldTrip. Pop this into a bold black frame for a real kick.

13// I have THREE… count them 1.. 2.. 3.. of these cases from HipsterHaberdasher. I love the color options, the pockets and the easy access with the button closure. (just for clarification I have them for my nook, laptop and wacom tablet.)

14// If and when I decide to have kids and plan to make the announcement simple and chic. Much like this one from inhauspress.

Do you like them? Which item is your favorite?

Next week: We are going RED. Have a product you think I’d like? Drop me an email from my contact page.

Whew. My fingers hurt… I think I’m going to go console them with a bowl of ice cream. Yummy…

Blog Signature

9 responses to Wish List Wednesday: BLACK | Etsy Color Series

  1. 

    Lordy, lordy, get me that mug.

  2. 

    hah, belated birthday gift?

  3. 

    Thank you for featuring my necklace ! I am thrilled to be included in your post.

  4. 

    This makes a very cool shopping list. I especially like the birth announcement: I agree that clean and simple is the way to go.

  5. 

    Thank you SO much for including my laptop cover in your gorgeous collection! Now I’m going to have to shop those other stores because that is some great stuff there!

  6. 

    Cool collection! You can also have Detroit Marking Products make stamps for you from your own art, FYI 😊. Dmpco.com

  7. 

    i will have to check them out! Love finding out about local places. 🙂

  8. 

    Love that cute little rhino – just can’t go wrong with white ceramic can you?