Mother’s Day Gift Ideas

April 21, 2013

So Mother’s Day is fast approaching (three weeks!) and if you’re like me, you usually forget the holiday until the weekend before. Well, this year I’ making it a point to stop last-minute gift giving and put some more thought into this.

Mom, if you’re reading this now, please close your browser and ignore this post till after May 12th. 🙂

See below some options I’m considering for my own Mothers (mom & stepmom) this Mother’s Day.

 Mothers Day-01

#1. I’ve been drooling over Kendra Scott‘s jewelry pretty much every week since I signed up for her email updates, and this bracelet is an item I’ve been eyeing myself. CREATIVE IDEA: get two, one for you and one for mom it’ll be a special piece that you each own (sign up for the emails to get coupons sent to you each week). 

#2. I love the color of these simple drop earrings crafted by Anugrah. Check out the rest of their Etsy shop too, worth the clicks!

#3. CREATIVE IDEA: Flowers are always a Mother’s Day staple, but liven it up this year by adding them to a pretty vase. I love this one found at Anthropologie. Plus, unlike the flowers, this vase lasts till next year.

#4. Spent the last how many years buying your Mom Jewelry? Then she probably needs a pretty box to keep it in. This glass box from Crate & Barrel is quite lovely. CREATIVE IDEA: Write out a hand written note on some pretty paper, and stick some dried flowers in the box before wrapping. Not only will she get the box, but the note and flowers will make her smile.

#5. Etsy has some really wonderful shops that have gift sets for almost every occasion. This gift set from Sweet Bee Honey caught my eye. It includes honey & oats cold processed soap, a lavender round lotion bar, a mint & cocoa lip balm, a garden leaves pillar, 6 oz. of creamed honey (yummy) and a sunflower candle. Perfect for the Mom that loves soaps and candles.

#6. I purchased these earrings for my Mom for Christmas actually and the loved them! Buy them in her favorite color and wrap up with a pretty bow. Crafted by Dorota Jewelry.

#7. These pears from SkyeArt are perfect for the Mother that loves sentimental knickknacks to display. My Mother would LOVE the handmade quality and personal message.

#8. If your mom isn’t the jewelry, soaps or decor type she’ll probably love this idea. Coupons for dinner out, household chores and for you to customize created by Pera Press. CREATIVE IDEA: Coupons pair nicely with flowers, so if your Mom is of the green thumb variety buy a plant from a local nursery and let her know that one of the coupons is good for a sunny afternoon of planting and weeding her garden. 

#9. This simple necklace created by KiraKira is sophisticated and neutral. Something that Mom will be able to wear with almost everything.

#10. When a Mom’s day is winding down help her get some extra shut-eye with this colorful and practical eye mask from Aroma Home. It’s filled with soothing lavender flowers. CREATIVE IDEA: Put this eye mask in a basket with a book from her favorite author, a candle and some lotion for the ultimate pamper gift.

What are your plans for Mother’s Day? Do you have a yearly tradition?

I’ll check back in three weeks with what I put together for the lovely ladies in my life.

Blog Signature

7 responses to Mother’s Day Gift Ideas

  1. 

    This is a really fun list! Lovely job, Justynn! I love how you added a “Creative Idea” with each one – very creative 😉

  2. 

    Thank you! Appreciate the feedback 🙂

  3. 

    Can’t wait to see which one I am getting!!!

  4. 

    you weren’t supposed to look! lol 🙂

  5. 

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard
    to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance.
    I must say you have done a superb job with this.
    Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Internet explorer.

    Excellent Blog!

  6. 

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you actually
    recognize what you’re speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally visit my site =).
    We may have a hyperlink trade contract between us

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Listed |10 « Creative Life Antics - May 9, 2014

    […] your mother a gift yet, GET ON THAT. If you need help coming up with some gift ideas check out this post from last year for some great […]